Home

Well small group #1 with the high school kids was a success. I thank God for that, I didn’t know if they would be receptive or not. They were all very quiet but I am sure that will change over time. They need to get more comfortable with me and probably with the other kids too. We met at a local coffee house and were there for about an hour. I am really looking forward to see what God has in store for them and me. Learning about our identity in Christ is SO important! And I can’t express how excited I am for them to grasp that concept over the next six weeks.

Otherwise, not much is going on today. I have another graduation open house to go to tonight. But other than that I will probably be watching Netflix and reviewing some books, unless there is something that my mom would like me to do. The joys of not having a summer job and living at home. :/

Below is a picture of the bonfire I talked about in a previous post.

Leave a Reply

