Home

The past few days I have been uber bored. I am tired of reading, planning bible studies/sunday school classes, playing Sims3, watching Netflix, and just sitting around doing nothing. I’ve been doing all the dishes, clean the bathrooms, and even washed the front porch and siding on the house. There’s not much left for me to do. :/ I have also cleaned my room a billion times.

I am looking forward to tomorrow, however, because I will get to leave the house. 🙂 Sad, but since I am jobless I can’t just go drive my car around where ever I want to when I feel like it. But, tomorrow will be the first time the high school small group meets. We are going to be studying about our identity in Christ and why we don’t have to put up with the world’s garbage anymore, it is based on a book called Stomping Out the Darkness by Neil T. Anderson and Dave Park. It’s an old book. 🙂 published in 1995. Which is the year that some of the kids were born. Actually all of the kids which will be seniors in high school were  born that year, including my baby brother. I was only 3 years old at the time. I have found, even through it’s ancientness, that it has some really good content and will provide for 7 weeks of great studying and soul/self searching for the kids. A lot of my time has been spent preparing for this.

Also, a week from today I will be leaving for vacation with my family. We will be headed up towards the UP of Michigan to camp and kyack for 5 days. It’s an annual tradition and we go with friends, I am looking forward to getting out of the house and doing something exciting. I will defiantly make sure to take some pictures.

That’s about as interesting as it gets in my life right now.

4 thoughts on “Uber Bored

  1. I wish you the best on you high school small group. I pray you help other kids dedicate their lives to God.

    Diveinscripture.com
    Grow in Grace and Knowledge.

Leave a Reply

